Skip to main content
People holding an online meeting in a conference room

Team & Partners

Achieving the Vision Takes the Entire Community

Leadership Team

Timothy Welch Portrait
Timothy Welch
US Department of Energy (DOE)
Alison Colotelo Portrait
Alison Colotelo
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
Linda Ciocii Portrait
Linda Ciocci
Hydropower Foundation
Kevin Duffy Portrait
Kevin Duffy
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)

Forum Members

Forum members included 94 representatives from all sectors in the hydropower community who contributed ideas for the activities needed to meet the goals in the reimagined Hydropower Vision Roadmap.  

Forum meetings were organized for each of the five areas in the Hydropower Vision Roadmap. The Vision team convened more than 20 forum meetings with an average of 16 attendees per meeting. Through this process, forum members contributed countless ideas, which the team summarized into 57 activities for the reimagined Roadmap. 



The Visionaries included representatives from all sectors in the hydropower community and played a key role in updating the goals for the reimagined Hydropower Vision and Roadmap. 

  • Dave Culligan, HDR 
  • Francisco Kuljevan, Electric Power Research Institute 
  • John Suloway, Gomez and Sullivan
  • Matt Swindle, Nline
  • Mike Manwaring, Stantec
Environmental Nongovernmental Organizations
  • Colleen McNally-Murphy, Hydropower Reform Coalition
  • Dave Steindorf, American Whitewater
  • Kelly Catlett, American Rivers
  • Sam Krasnow, National Resources Defense Council
  • Shannon Ames, Low Impact Hydropower Institute
  • Tara Moberg, The Nature Conservancy
  • Tom Kiernan, American Rivers
  • Tom O’Keefe, American Whitewater
Industry Organizations
  • Brenna Vaughn, Northwest Hydropower Association
  • Chris Hayes, Centre for Energy Advancement through Technological Innovation
  • Malcolm Woolf, National Hydropower Association
  • Michael Purdie, National Hydropower Association
Natural Resource & Regulatory Agencies
  • Frankie Green, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Kellie Whitton, U.S. Forest Service
  • Kevin Mendik, National Park Service
  • Melanie Harris, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration - Fisheries
  • Mona Khalil, U.S. Geological Survey
Project Developers
  • David Sinclair, Advanced Hydro Solutions
  • Jay Anders, Southern Adventist University 
  • Paul Jacob, Rye Development
Project Owners/Operators
  • Daniel Rabon, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • Erin Foraker, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
  • George Brown, Bonneville Power Administration
  • Herbie Johnson, Southern Company
  • Jose Zayas, ACORE
  • Locke Williams, Army Corps of Engineers – Engineer Research and Development Center 
  • Suzanne Grassell, Chelan County Public Utility District 
Technology Developers
  • Carl Atkinson, Voith
  • Debbie Mursch, GE
  • Gia Schneider, Natel Energy
  • Jeanne Hilsinger, Mavel
  • Miles Hall, Natel Energy